now + then + rings + profile + notes + design + summergrrl + host
damn doctors
2008-07-22 8:27 p.m.

i am not having a good time with therapists lately.

today in group, we were talking about forcing yourself to do things (part of being in the group is making eye contact and connecting with other members of the group, something that is really really hard for me so i have to force myself to do it, and i don't often succeed).

so the doc says "if i remember, you have a history of being forced to do things, of forced trauma, right?"

i just wanted to sink into the floor. that was NOT his information to share with the group!!! and i don't care if it would have eventually come out, it's my say if and when that happens.

i think he realized his mistake and hurridly asked the group "who here has been a victim of being forced, of trauma?" and everyone raised their hand. i don't care. i don't need him blurting my personal stuff out, even if everyone else in the group has experienced it too.

by the way, this isn't my regular therapist. this is a different jerk that i see every week in group. i saw him a few times individually before i started the group, and he received my file from my therapist so he knows everything. and apparently he felt like sharing.


starving + bleeding

- - 2010-09-06
- - 2010-08-22
- - 2010-07-29
- - 2010-07-21
- - 2010-05-23