now + then + rings + profile + notes + design + summergrrl + host
-
2010-07-29 7:29 p.m.

mmmmm....miso soup.

i have a wedding in october and i'm the person of honor (i refuse to say "matron" - that word describes an old lady with knee high stockings that are falling down and wearing orthopedic shoes.) my dress needs to be taken in, but i keep putting off taking it to the tailor. i tell myself "i just want to lose a few more pounds and i don't want to have to bring it in twice." but i can't seem to lose and the wedding's getting closer. just ten more pounds, WTF is my body's problem?!?!

it didn't help that my sister was in town this week and all anyone wants to do is EAT. i told her next time she visits i'm dropping ten pounds before she gets here to allow enough room so i don't want to kill myself during her trip.

i told her that i was AA. my dad doesn't know, and i asked her not to tell him. i don't mind my dad knowing, actually i wish i could talk to him about it, but i don't want his girlfriend to know and i can't trust him to not tell her. she's nice, but she's a nosy gossipy meddler, and i don't need the whole east coast to know i'm a fall down drunk.


starving + bleeding

what. - 2015-08-12
- - 2010-09-06
- - 2010-08-22
- - 2010-07-29
- - 2010-07-21