now + then + rings + profile + notes + design + summergrrl + host
day by day
2008-06-15 8:25 p.m.

i really don't think i can handle it.

the minutae of life is killing me. literally.

i can't do it, day in, day out.

i can't wake up, put my pants on, brush my teeth. go to work. answer work e-mails that are SO IMPORTANT but not really. i can't smile and nod and give a shit about my co-worker's kid.

i can't go to the gym and step away to a million miles to nowhere. i can't face putting my head in the toilet every day. i can't face returning library books. i can't face clipping my toenails every few weeks. or tweezing my brows.

i can't read a few pages of whatever book and turn out the light.

i can't lie in my bed at night and dread the next day. only to do it again. putting on my pants. brushing my teeth.

it's too mediocre. it's too routine. it's too boring. i can't do it. i'm 28, facing years and year of doing this over and over and over and over.

i can't do it. i can't.

how in the world do you handle this???


starving + bleeding

- - 2010-09-06
- - 2010-08-22
- - 2010-07-29
- - 2010-07-21
- - 2010-05-23