now + then + rings + profile + notes + design + summergrrl + host
transitions
2008-05-02 9:00 p.m.

i moved into my new place on wednesday. it's a lovely house and i have the biggest room with a nice view. there are two other girls, one who owns the house and rents to me and the other girl. she and i talked for a bit on wednesday and we seem to have a lot in common, which is cool. it's just hard, getting used to a new place, new sounds, i can't seem to find light switches or paper towels or the remote.

moving in was nice, but it was also emotional. just another step in leaving my husband, my relationship, my home. it seems to have renewed a new wave of sadness. not doubt, because i still know that i've done/am doing the right thing, but just sadness. another reminder that that wonderful future with him that i was so looking forward to just isn't going to happen. and my heart is still broken.

nine days without a drink. go me!!


starving + bleeding

- - 2010-09-06
- - 2010-08-22
- - 2010-07-29
- - 2010-07-21
- - 2010-05-23