now + then + rings + profile + notes + design + summergrrl + host
no understanding
2007-01-22 12:07 p.m.

this is turning into a major problem.

my fiance ("t") doesn't understand my illness. he doesn't understand that for me to go a month without cutting is brilliant for me. when i cut last night, t was all "you're not any better, you need to be back in the hospital" even my therapist doesn't expect me to give up cutting just like that. and when i'm feeling bad t insists that i demand my therapist to up my meds, instead of me learning to deal...and don't even go there when it comes to food - again, if i skip a meal he yells how i'm slipping again and need to go back the fucking hospital.

my doctors have tried to explain it to him but he just doesn't GET IT. he expected me to be cured and perfect (the way i faked it for so long) he won't go to a support group for loved ones of those with mental illness.

it's really starting to make me close myself off to him - not the best thing to be doing 6 months before we're supposed to get married...


starving + bleeding

- - 2010-09-06
- - 2010-08-22
- - 2010-07-29
- - 2010-07-21
- - 2010-05-23