now + then + rings + profile + notes + design + summergrrl + host
damn therapy
2007-01-20 11:32 a.m.

i have a substitute therapist while my main one is out of town (my doctor insisted - can't go a week without therapy, that's pathetic) and she was all about digging into my past and i was just like "the past is PAST goddamn it, can't do anything about it now" but she developed all these theories, like how my parents abandoned me, how i probably wasn't held as a baby and that's why i don't like to be touched, etc etc etc

i'm like, lady you're here so i don't get caught up alone in my head and end up doing something stupid - you are not meant to figure out all my issues in one session, especially since i'm not going to see you again - what was the point of all that?

i'm really feeling like i want to bag this whole therapy thing entirely. it's been too much of a headache.


starving + bleeding

- - 2010-09-06
- - 2010-08-22
- - 2010-07-29
- - 2010-07-21
- - 2010-05-23