now + then + rings + profile + notes + design + summergrrl + host
can i quit??
2007-07-07 12:01 p.m.

i never want to go back to work again.

yesterday i was in my office working when all of a sudden this attorney, J comes blasting into my office. he starts talking in the form of verbal incontinence about something something subpoena something fire department something something juvenile records something....

so i'm trying to frantically write this down, having absolutely no idea what this man is talking about. i ask him if this is urgent, ie i drop everything and work on this, or if there's time (with subpoenas you never know) he mutters that he doesn't know and flies out of my office.

so i'm like, ok, he said juvenile records and subpoena, so i'll just start researching that...i get going and in 5 minutes he flies back in and says you're off the hook, it's already been assigned to someone else. i give him a smile and say well, i really had no idea what you were talking about so maybe it's for the best. he leaves my office.

i come out in a couple minutes to check my mailbox, and there is J standing in the office door of attorney N raving about how incompetent i am, how i can never be bothered, how all i was worried about is if it would take time, how i really don't know anything and he has no idea how i got hired, and i hear N (an attorney i very much look up to) agreeing with him and throwing in her own little insults. keep in mind that most of the attorneys have offices right there, along with 5 paralegals. EVERYONE HEARD. J comes out of the office, sees me standing right there and mumbles an "oops" as i turn on my heel and go back to my office. all day long, it's all anyone can talk about. i'm so embarrased and humiliated and now i feel like a complete loser...god is this what my co-workers think of me?!!

i don't want to go back there.

on another topic...this morning i got my hair all chopped off and it's all spiky and crazy looking...i love it. the stiffs at work can kiss my incompetent ass.


starving + bleeding

- - 2010-09-06
- - 2010-08-22
- - 2010-07-29
- - 2010-07-21
- - 2010-05-23