now + then + rings + profile + notes + design + summergrrl + host
how to have it all?
2005-10-09 9:32 p.m.

please help. i need opinions.


am i completely insane for deciding to live with my boyfriend of four months?


we are so good together and we are crazy about each other. but we also are adults and we don't want to waste time. we agreed that we won't truly know each other until we live together, so we've decided to take that step, to see how things go. and our families are cool with it.

problem: my friends think i've gone off the deep end.

in a way i can see how. i've always been the logical, rational one. the one who gives solid advice. the one who isn't afraid to call them out when they're doing something stupid. the cool-headed one. so to move so fast in a relationship could throw up some red flags, and i understand that they just care about me and don't want to see me get hurt.

but somehow in all this they're blaming him. they think that he's totally brainwashed me and is controlling me/manipulating me, and they HATE him...and they make no bones about it. so now i don't feel comfortable hanging out with them and him, and if i don't ask him to come when we go out then his feelings will be hurt. but at the same time i want to keep my friends, to keep an outside life. i want them to say how they feel, but they just bitch and bitch about him, twisting anything he says or does into something wrong and when i try to defend him i get accused of making excuses for him. it's driving me crazy. they say i've changed...the only change i see is that i'm happier. they say i'm in la la land like some pre-teen on her first date with a dreamboat.

so now i'm second guessing myself all over the place, which i hate. bottom line: i want to live with him, i feel like i'm smart enough and adult enough to be confident in my decision. but am i just being blind? and how can i keep my friends AND my love? i've tried to make more time for my friends for us to sit together *without him* and hang out, but then all they talk about is him and i get soooo uncomfortable...but i want them to feel free to say what's on their mind....


ARGHGHGH. any thoughts would be appreciated.


starving + bleeding

- - 2010-09-06
- - 2010-08-22
- - 2010-07-29
- - 2010-07-21
- - 2010-05-23