now + then + rings + profile + notes + design + summergrrl + host
taking a break
2005-05-10 1:03 p.m.

i need a minute to clear my head...is really the only reasonable excuse for taking my nose out of my copyright book for more than a millisecond. i've been at this for eight hours already and it's just turned 1pm. prolly at least 10 more hours to go. this sucks my ass. same again tomorrow. then final on thursday. then i muster the energy to do a one legged dance down the hall as at that moment i will be

fucking

done.

provided i pass, of course.

yesterday i was running late so i didn't have time to strategically place wristbands and bracelets so i grabbed a sweater. great for new orleans when it's 88 fucking degrees. my counselor's office was pretty warm so i asked her if i could take my sweater off (she's seen my cuts before) and she said ok. bless her, she tried so hard not to be distracted, but i saw her eyes flit over me the entire hour.

we talked about what the end of law school meant for me. i mentioned that i thought i might be afraid to grow up, to dress in my suit and pick up my briefcase and join the ranks of adult society. she seemed to really like that idea.

i hate the fact that i have to leave her in a couple weeks. after five mental health people in my life she's the first one i was able to trust or relate to at all. she says it's imperative i find another counselor when i move. i can't bear the thought of starting over. do i have to go through five more sucky people? and it will have to be low cost, not necessarily where the brightest and best work...

ok, must go back to the books...


starving + bleeding

- - 2010-09-06
- - 2010-08-22
- - 2010-07-29
- - 2010-07-21
- - 2010-05-23