now + then + rings + profile + notes + design + summergrrl + host
eva
2007-06-11 6:16 p.m.

my baby is so sick. i'm so upset.

i have three guinea pigs and i love them all dearly but Eva was my first one and she is so sweet and quiet i have to admit she's my favorite.

i noticed last week that she wasn't eating or drinking or moving. in desperation i took her to the emergency vet on saturday who diagnosed her with an upper respiratory infection, gave me an antibiotic to give her and instructed me on hand feeding her this special formula. she said to call on monday if she hasn't improved.

she hasn't improved!! i'm so scared and worried. i mentioned to someone at work that she was ill and i took her to a clinic and they were like "what, for a guinea pig??" i could have killed her. they are all i have in my miserable life and they are my BABIES.

i'm waiting for the vet to open in 41 minutes. i don't care how much it costs i just want her to get well.


starving + bleeding

- - 2010-09-06
- - 2010-08-22
- - 2010-07-29
- - 2010-07-21
- - 2010-05-23